Please join us in congratulating the following NWOR Awards (Traveling Trophies) winners:
o RE's Award: Up to the discretion of the RE.
John Bradbury
o Best Solo event : To recognize the person or persons who put together all items that make a Solo II event outstanding. Chosen by the Solo Board and Chiefs.
Pro Solo – TEA – Alex Jones (course designer)
o Jack Burns Race Wheels "Extra Mile Award": The person(s) who demonstrates exceptional dedication to the NWOR-SCCA regional Solo and demonstrates the highest level of sportsmanship throughout the season.
Carmen Rowlands
o Solo Events Award : To recognize the person or persons who have contributed the most to the NWOR Solo program throughout the year. Recommended by Solo Board and Chiefs, voted on by NWOR Board and chiefs.
Honorable mention – Alex Jones, Andrew Blasiman, John Bradbury, and Robert Chrismas
Lee Franz and Larry Kurtz
o Region Activities Award : To recognize the person who participates in the most region activities throughout the season (i.e. attends meetings, event setup, event cleanup, etc.) Lee Franz
o Lynn Ritchie Memorial Award : This prestigious award goes to the NWOR member who, after having competed in at least six events, has the greatest number of cones counted against him/her for the entire season. This is not a best/worst six event tally, if a driver competes in seven events, then all seven events count towards the total. Alex and Charina Jones (31 cones)

o Most improved driver : To recognize the person(s) within the region who has improved his/her driving skills the most in the current or concurrent seasons. Chosen by Solo Board and Chiefs.
Honorable Mention – Austin Warchol, Chad Glenn Freeman, Christopher Jamula, Doug Stoots, John Buckley, Pat Sampson, and Shelby Stoots
Steve Dormann
o NWOR-SCCA Solo National Driver of the Year : To recognize the best driver in the region based upon that person's national Solo performance. Chosen by Solo Board and Chiefs.
Honorable Mention – Alex Piehl (Triad Award winner), Andrew Blasiman, Andy Pfotenhauer, Ethan Bradbury, and Alex Jones
Charina Jones
o Solo driver of the year : To recognize the best driver in the region based upon that person's performance. Considerations are: NWOR class champion, national performance, Pro-solo performance, GL championship series. Chosen by Solo Board and Chiefs.
Honorable mention – Alex Jones, Jack Burns, Sheri Corron Jenkins

David Colletti